Failing to Fail

Every day I come into the office and try to fail. I push my code hard to see where it will break. I ask customers to pay more money or sign up for a longer term contract. I attempt a coding problem that I’ve never done before. I try to handle more customers with the same staff.

All of these are opportunities for me to fail. And I fail a lot. Some are little failures and some are big failures. Some are failures others see and some are failures that only I know about. Code breaks if I look at it crosswise. A customer says no. I admit defeat in the face of a tough programming problem. A customer leaves because they aren’t getting the same attention.

I keep doing this everyday, coming in to the office and trying my hardest to fail. Until one day the strangest thing happens. I fail to fail.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

